User Name
Password

Go Back   Planetarion Forums > Planetarion Related Forums > Planetarion Discussions

Unread 20 Oct 2008, 01:55   #1
Thedoctor
Back Again

Thedoctor is on a distinguished road
Returning Veteran

Well, it's been a long time and lots changed.

a friend convinced me to have another throw of the dice, so here I am.

I started playing from Round 2 and stopped at round 10, so im guessing ive got a lot of catching up to do.

If anyone has any words of wisdom, please let me know.

Thanks Doc,

See ya out there!

R2 : Dont Remember
R3 : 46:7:9
R4 : 146:12:1
R5 : 8:19:2
R6 : 16:16:1
R7 : 5:23:1
R8 : Dont count, round was unfinished.
Thedoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 20 Oct 2008, 02:53   #2
Bubert Samson
Come Closer, I Have Candy

Bubert Samson is a jewel in the roughBubert Samson is a jewel in the roughBubert Samson is a jewel in the roughBubert Samson is a jewel in the rough
Re: Returning Veteran

Welcome back

Well, the universe is a lot smaller than you were probably used to, other than that (And races, prelaunches, covert ops, population management, various scans, multiple ship targeting, etc) its still the same old game we have all lost sleep over.

[ROCK] || Conspiracy Theory || Ascendancy

Rounds Played: 3-9 16-19 23-33

I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity.
- Edgar Allan Poe
Bubert Samson is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 20 Oct 2008, 15:30   #3
HaNzI
Apprime Troll HC

HaNzI has a spectacular aura aboutHaNzI has a spectacular aura aboutHaNzI has a spectacular aura about

Find an alliance to start with.

with your experience i would recommend Conspiracy as they seem to be building up a new core now and for a returning player like yourself you need to belong somewhere and learn the game aswell as sticking around more then just this one round
visit #conspiracy on netgamers they are a very good and active alliance.

if they for some reason dont want you then try #newdawn or #vgn.