User Name
Password

Go Back   Planetarion Forums > Planetarion Related Forums > Alliance Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Today's Posts

Unread 14 Nov 2002, 06:49   #1
HobbieRogue4
etc.

HobbieRogue4 has a spectacular aura aboutHobbieRogue4 has a spectacular aura aboutHobbieRogue4 has a spectacular aura about
Public Relations Practices

• Tell the truth, to the best of your knowledge.
    This means freely admitting when your knowledge is incorrect or incomplete.
  • Avoid getting personal with anyone but yourself.
    Personal insights sometimes add an 'honest' edge to PR, but overuse causes 'egotism' perceptions.
  • Be ready to 'lose.'
    Rebuttals to save face are almost never as clever or as cutting as you would like to believe. Admit you've already lost, and walk away.
  • Less is more.
    Stay out of the limelight whenever possible.

I am no expert on PR, merely an observer. In effect, 'less is more' when it comes to dealing with the public. One need only look to alliances with sterling public profiles such as Elysium, hirr, RaH, ToT, and others to realize as much.

What do you think are positive and/or negative PR practices?
Unread 14 Nov 2002, 07:04   #2
Eol
The Subtle/Profound

Eol is an unknown quantity at this point
Amen.

Last edited by Eol; 14 Nov 2002 at 07:15.
Eol is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 14 Nov 2002, 07:35   #3
SilverSmoke
Guy next door