User Name
Password

Go Back   Planetarion Forums > Planetarion Administration > Planetarion Help Desk
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Today's Posts

Unread 25 Mar 2005, 04:47   #1
Shadow Lord
nOOb, but having fun

Shadow Lord is an unknown quantity at this point
Question IRC problems

I started playing last round and have not been able to get IRC to work. I willl admit that I wasn't too keen about it at firt, but wanted to try it near the end of the round. No Joy

Whenever I try to connect, I get a "failed to connect : nul".

Any help or suggestions are more than welcome.
Shadow Lord is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 25 Mar 2005, 05:21   #2
Banned
Banned

Banned contributes so much and asks for so littleBanned contributes so much and asks for so littleBanned contributes so much and asks for so littleBanned contributes so much and asks for so littleBanned contributes so much and asks for so littleBanned contributes so much and asks for so littleBanned contributes so much and asks for so littleBanned contributes so much and asks for so littleBanned contributes so much and asks for so littleBanned contributes so much and asks for so littleBanned contributes so much and asks for so little
Re: IRC problems

What client do you use?
Banned is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 25 Mar 2005, 14:57   #3
Marv
Jazz Man

Marv is a jewel in the roughMarv is a jewel in the roughMarv is a jewel in the rough

Your not on AOL are you with parental controles not set to Master are you? IRC only works if you have Master access.

(I know this cos i fixed my mates IRC connection problems this way)

Also cheak that any firewalls you have (router ror PC ones) are not blocking an IRC server connection.

Ex ROCK HC & PA Team Head of Support.

Last edited by Marv; 25 Mar 2005 at 16:07.
Marv is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 25 Mar 2005, 16:41   #4
Shadow Lord
nOOb, but having fun

I am using Firefox for my browser and an add-on for the IRC client.