User Name
Password

Go Back   Planetarion Forums > Planetarion Related Forums > Planetarion Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Today's Posts

Unread 15 Oct 2003, 01:20   #1
Orion Treet
Forever Noob

Orion Treet has a spectacular aura aboutOrion Treet has a spectacular aura about
How PA has effected your life

I'd like to know how PA has effected your life, what it means to you in every day.

I started playing PA in round 4, with 5-10 minutes a day just checking how my planet was doing (with my slow modem back then) Later on in that round that 5-10 minutes changed to about an hour, I started becoming involved in some small insignificant alliances.
But with that, the community came, and I felt more and more compelled to play, round 5 and 6 this just became worse and worse till in round 7 I spent 3 to 5 hours a day behind PA. PA filled my thoughts whereever I went, it was always somewhere at the back of my mind whatever I was doing. Getting up every night just to check if I'm not under attack, being pissed the entire day and maby the one after if my fleet got wiped out, being happy when I had done a good attack.

In essence it was controlling how much sleep I got and how I felt that day, this all ended when I got a gf 6 months back (still together ) and I discovered the better things in life. I've quit now, but I have many good and many bad memories attached to PA (and some great I can almost cry for happyness and some so bad I can almost cry (like being betrayed by someone you really trusted))
Well, that's my story, like to hear all of yours.
<Zhil> I am HC
<Zhil> I gave myself permission
<[MO]Forest> i meant a proper hc, not a hc who would suicide into his MO's fleet

Played r4-9.5 r12-14 Now retired.
Proud to have been Cosmic Frostbite (r12 - 22:5 - #1 gal)
Forever [4D] - LCH, ND, Absolute, TFD, DLR
Might and greed will never outweigh honor and loyalty!

Last edited by Orion Treet; 15 Oct 2003 at 01:31.
Orion Treet is offline   Reply With Quote