Planetarion Forums

Planetarion Forums (https://pirate.planetarion.com/index.php)
-   Planetarion Help Desk (https://pirate.planetarion.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Help! I can't login because... (https://pirate.planetarion.com/showthread.php?t=170109)

A2 22 Sep 2003 14:00

Help! I can't login because...
 
...my username and password are rejected

Usernames and passwords are case-sensitive. Please check that you have got them correct, and haven't accidentally got your caps-lock on.
If you need to check what your details are you can do this by inputting your e-mail address on the login page and waiting for an e-mail to your registered account.

A2 22 Sep 2003 14:00

Help! I can't login because...
 
...when I answer the login question I get taken straight back to the login screen

This is usually caused by incorrect date / time / timezone settings on the computer you are using. Please check that you have got them all correct, including the year. If they are not correct then the cookie that is set on login expires instantly.

it can also be caused if you are trying to view the site through another, such as hotmail which screens out the cookies
open the page in a fresh browser window and try again

A2 22 Sep 2003 14:03

Help! I can't login because...
 
...I signed up but did not recieve a password

You need to signup to Planetarion using a valid e-mail address so that your password can be sent. You will be sent two e-mails when signing up. The first contains a link which must be clicked on to activate your account. The second one contains your password.
If you are using an e-mail system such as Hotmail we advise that you turn off your junkmail filter while waiting for these mails since otherwise they can end up in the Junk/Bulk mail folder and be deleted.
If you don't recieve an e-mail you can request it to be sent again by going to the relevant login page and filling in your e-mail address.

A2 22 Sep 2003 14:05

Help! I can't login because...
 
...I have forgotton my password

To retrieve your password go to the relevant login screen (http://game.planetarion.com/login.pl for the game) and fill in your e-mail address to get it sent to you again. Please note that this can take a couple of minutes for the e-mail to get through to you.

A2 18 Oct 2003 02:22

Help! I can't login because...
 
...my account registered recently has dissapeared

Check the announcements on www.planetarion.com
The game has most likely been rolled back if you cannot retrieve your details by entering your e-mail address on http://game.planetarion.com/login.pl
A rollback means that the database has been reset to a previous tick due to an error, or something which caused widespread inaccessibility to the game. If the game is rolled back there is the unfortunate situation where if a planet is registered in the gap between the game becoming accessible again, and the rollback being performed, it is lost from the database.

We keep a record of payments made during this period, and if your account is deleted due to this then please simply signup again with the same e-mail address and if appropriate we will assign credits to you.

If you have been upgraded by another planet during this period you need to ask the upgrading planet to repeat the upgrade process. The credit they used to upgrade you will have been restored to their total.

A2 18 Oct 2003 02:26

Help! I can't login because...
 
...I got the answer to the question correct but it claims I am wrong

First thing to do is to clear your cookies that relate to Planetarion. You can either clear all the cookies on your computer or you can simply delete the Planetarion related ones from the folder they are stored in.

Then proceed to http://game.planetarion.com/login.pl and attempt to login again. If you get a question which you think you have the answer correct to and it claims it is wrong then please repeat the process. There appear to be only one or two questions out of several thousand possibilities which contain errors.

A2 29 Jan 2004 17:23

Help! I can't login because...
 
...the server is passworded

The server is being prepared for a new round or there has been a problem during the round that has forced an update which requires no-one to be using the game at that time. Check to see if there are any announcements that are relevant and try again at the time stated on them. If there is no announcement then keep checking back to find out if it is accessible.

HydroMafia 25 Feb 2005 18:39

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
I am newly registered. in the email it said
"lcome to Planetarion - Speedgame #3 2005

Planetarion is proud to host the third speedgame this year, inviting everyone
who wants a bunch of free fun to join in.

You must now follow this simple step to activate your account:

Go to
http://jpaweb01.planetarion.com/acti...&code=BKETHNLK
then click the Activate Account button, and you will receive a
new e-mail with further instructions."

So i click on the link and it comes up requireing a user name and password, odd. but i tried typing in my username and password and it wouldnt accept it. The login screen says this.

"Enter username and password for "the server is currently being configured. Please check back soon." at http://jpaweb01.planetarion.com"

User Name:

Password:

It has been 3 days nows and i still cant log in. what gives?

Phil^ 25 Feb 2005 19:16

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
The server is currently configured for a private beta. Unless you were specifically invited into the beta, you cant get in.

Gaffer 28 Feb 2005 18:34

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
Hey any news on when Planetarion is back up?

phonixor 24 Jun 2005 21:37

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
help i can login to the forums but i cant create a planet....

i guess not having played for this many rounds reseted me to uber noob statues....

gilbert 29 Jun 2005 17:49

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by phonixor
help i can login to the forums but i cant create a planet....

i guess not having played for this many rounds reseted me to uber noob statues....

i cannot join but i can get onto this forum but not create my planet 2 im wif u aswell sticky

Phil^ 29 Jun 2005 18:01

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
the signups for r15 havent opened yet. thats why.

phonixor 3 Jul 2005 18:42

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
i need an alliance plzz invite me i will be active.... i play an other game like this.
www.fegame.com and i am in one of the elite emps in there...

i also am a complete noob in this game... even though i have played it before. but that was a very very long time ago...

i know i know wrong forum but still plzz send me a msg even if it is a "no" ^^...

Ultimate Newbie 29 Jul 2005 12:56

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
btw, the URLs in this thread need to be updated to http://game.planetarion.com/login.pl etc instead of jpaweb01 :)

Munster 2 Aug 2005 16:27

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
my work rejects the word "game" used in the URL

any suggestions on how to get around this?

The Real Arfy 2 Aug 2005 16:43

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
use http://195.149.21.23/login.pl

Munster 2 Aug 2005 16:52

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
All I get is this after I use that URL to login:

Possible Cookie Error. Are you accessing the game using the correct URL?

and it links me back to the original URL which I can't access :confused:

A2 26 Sep 2005 18:03

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Munster
All I get is this after I use that URL to login:

Possible Cookie Error. Are you accessing the game using the correct URL?

and it links me back to the original URL which I can't access :confused:

You need to use http://game.planetarion.com/login.pl instead of http://jpaweb01.planetarion.com/login.pl Unfortunatley the way the game is configured nowadays it seems that only game.pa works and anything else produces an error.

(yes I know this reply took almost 2 months, but it might help someone and I shall now update the rest of the thread to reflect it.)

Hobbeebia 15 Oct 2005 19:36

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by A2
...my account registered recently has dissapeared

Check the announcements on www.planetarion.com
The game has most likely been rolled back if you cannot retrieve your details by entering your e-mail address on http://game.planetarion.com/login.pl
A rollback means that the database has been reset to a previous tick due to an error, or something which caused widespread inaccessibility to the game. If the game is rolled back there is the unfortunate situation where if a planet is registered in the gap between the game becoming accessible again, and the rollback being performed, it is lost from the database.

We keep a record of payments made during this period, and if your account is deleted due to this then please simply signup again with the same e-mail address and if appropriate we will assign credits to you.

If you have been upgraded by another planet during this period you need to ask the upgrading planet to repeat the upgrade process. The credit they used to upgrade you will have been restored to their total.

What if you play on the free side and you dissappear? I was playing for about 3 days then I am gone- The whole Username invaild thing came up.. Why?

Ultimate Newbie 16 Oct 2005 09:39

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hobbeebia
What if you play on the free side and you dissappear? I was playing for about 3 days then I am gone- The whole Username invaild thing came up.. Why?

It sounds like you were deleted - free accounts are deleted after a certain period of inacivity (i am unsure exactly how long it is, i think it is 5 days though for R15 this might now be 10), or if you have been naughty and broken the rules, your planet would have been closed and then deleted.

Or, the end of the round happened, so you'll have to wait untill the new round to start a new planet along with the entire universe :).

methinks this is the most likely situation.

Cut Tooth 11 Jan 2006 03:06

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
Hello comrades, I signed up to this game earlier today but I made a mistake on the registration form. When I gave my email address I accidentally put (com) at the end instead of (co.uk)

Is there anyway I could get this registration mail sent to my correct address please? Thanks for your time.

Marv 11 Jan 2006 21:04

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
Re register with the correct email address. Come into #support on irc.netgamers.org and we will delete the incorrect planet.

-Marv

ArcticW.Fox 14 Oct 2008 00:40

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
I was on the free side. Last logged in on Friday, tried getting on today and "invalid password/email/username" etc. I've got Firefox to remember all the information, so I haven't changed anything.

Any idea what the deal is? I thought I was doing pretty good for a while.

Cincinnatus 14 Oct 2008 02:00

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ArcticW.Fox (Post 3156992)
I was on the free side. Last logged in on Friday, tried getting on today and "invalid password/email/username" etc. I've got Firefox to remember all the information, so I haven't changed anything.

Any idea what the deal is? I thought I was doing pretty good for a while.

Not sure where you were signed up, but a new speedgame started a while ago and signups for round 29 opened today, both were reset/wiped so you'll have to sign up again.

Appocomaster 12 Sep 2010 11:25

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
btw alternative IP is now:

http://66.116.124.61/

p333333 7 Apr 2016 07:44

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
any other alternative?

Pit 7 Apr 2016 11:55

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by p333333 (Post 3250850)
any other alternative?

Try http://pa.ranultech.co.uk

Blue_Esper 30 May 2018 12:16

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
Is there an up to date URL for work usage?
neither http://66.116.124.61 nor http://pa.ranultech.co.uk/ seem to load anything

asking for a friend

Appocomaster 30 May 2018 16:57

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
http://146.185.135.215/ should work fine.

Appocomaster 30 May 2018 18:02

Re: Help! I can't login because...
 
Also, http://pa.ranultech.co.uk/ should now work fine


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:48.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2002 - 2018